Go to main navigation
611 South Upper Broadway, Corpus Christi, Texas 78401
Call For A Free Consultation: 361-371-7192 361-371-7192

Christine D. Cone



Email Us ›

Ms. Cone is a sixth-generation Texan who grew up in Corpus Christi. She received a Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) from Southern Methodist University in 1988. While in her 30s, Ms. Cone returned to school to achieve a Master of Business Administration (MBA) and Doctor of Jurisprudence (JD), both from Texas Tech University. After receiving her JD in 2005, she practiced with Donnell, Abernethy & Kieschnick in Corpus Christi until early 2019. While there Ms. Cone handled and tried cases across South Texas for both plaintiffs and defendants, with extensive experience in insurance defense litigation (personal injury, construction defect, products liability), DTPA/contract/fraud actions, transactional disputes, and wills/probate. Ms. Cone left Donnell Abernethy & Kieschnick to join Dunn, Coffey & Kasperitis, P.C. in 2019.

Ms. Cone is licensed to practice law in Texas, as well as in the U.S. District and Bankruptcy Courts for the Southern District of Texas.

Areas of Practice

  • Civil litigation
  • Insurance defense
  • Personal injury and wrongful death
  • Construction defect litigation
  • Business disputes and litigation
  • Deceptive Trade Practice / Fraud disputes and litigation

Admitted to Practice

  • Texas, 2006
  • U.S. District and Bankruptcy Courts, Southern District of Texas, 2006


  • Texas Tech University, JD
  • Texas Tech University, MBA
  • Southern Methodist University, BFA

Professional Memberships

  • Texas Bar Foundation, Fellow
  • State Bar of Texas District 11 Grievance Panel, Member (2017 – present)
  • Corpus Christi Bar Association, Member (2006 – present)
  • Texas Association of Defense Counsel, Member (2206 – present)

Other Affiliations

  • Daughters of the Republic of Texas, Member
  • United States Tennis Association, Texas Section Committee Member (Constitution & Bylaws)
  • Corpus Christi Tennis Association, Advisor (2018 – present); Past-President (2017 & 2018); President (2015 & 2016); Board Member (2007 – 2018)